[ About ]
[ Batspeed Research ]
[ Swing Mechanics ]
[ Truisms and Fallacies ]
[ Discussion Board ]
[ Video ]
[ Other Resources ]
[ Contact Us ]
Re: Re: 3-0 count 'rule'


Posted by: Coach Ken (coachken3@verizon.net) on Wed Jul 15 10:37:22 2009


If I have a good hitter at the plate with good "pitch selection" abilities, I will many time give the "green light" on a 3-0 count. Of course, it depends on the game situation - I don't think anything is carved in stone, but I want my hitters swinging at "hitter's pitches" whenever possible, not "pitcher's pitches" regardless of the count. Just my thoughts...


Followups:

Post a followup:
Name:
E-mail:
Subject:
Text:

Anti-Spambot Question:
What is the MLB championship called?
   World Championship
   World Series
   The Finals
   The Cup

   
[   SiteMap   ]